Storefront Community
National Surety Underwriters Inc.

National Surety Underwriters Inc.

     Request more information from National Surety Underwriters Inc.

National Surety Underwriters, Inc. (NSU) is a merger of Independent Corporate Underwriters, Inc. (ICU) and Agency Bonding Captives, Inc. (ABC ). ICU was established in 1994 and ABC was incorporated in 2013. ICU was an outsourced surety bond underwriting facility and ABC is an owner of a Surety Bond Captive. With the combination of both entities today, NSU can humbly, but with great pride, say that it is one of the largest Managing General Underwriters, Managing General Agents, and one of only a few Surety Bond Captives in the United States.

Our personnel, our carrier relationships, and our common-sense underwriting approach to each and every account is our secret sauce. We view ourselves as "old school" underwriters and robustly convey to everyone that we speak to who we are: account underwriters, not class underwriters. What we mean by this, is that the surety marketplace can typically not like a certain class of business, but there are certainly great operators in that class of business, and should not be spoiled by the group that they are inclusive of.

We pride ourselves in both the prequalification of contractors seeking surety credit and developing creative solutions to obtain their surety needs. We do not believe that everyone seeking surety credit is credit worthy; but we try and offer solutions that maybe exotic to deliver the Surety Bond needed for the project. This website will elaborate on some of the characteristics of each of our programs.

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming