Storefront Community

AmWINS Program Underwriters

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -



CollectionGuard, one of AmWINS Program Underwriters specialized insurance programs is an insurance program specifically designed for debt collectors, debt buyers and collection attorneys. The suite of coverages was designed by experienced insurance industry professionals and offers Mutual Choice of Counsel and Worldwide coverage on every policy. The program is administered by AmWINS Program Underwriters and backed by an A.M. Best 'A' XIV rated carrier.

CollectionGuard is an E&O insurance program, with the following options:

  • Tail Options (1, 2 and 3 years)
  • Electronic Media Coverage of $25,000 with no deductible
  • Loss of Earnings $500 per day / $7,500 aggregate
  • Subpoena Assistance of $10,000 per policy period
  • Malicious Prosecution - included with personal injury

Program Highlights:

  • Team of professionals with over 30 years of insurance experience
  • Mutual Choice of Counsel offered on every policy
  • Coverage Available for TCPA, FCRA, FDCPA
  • Class Action Coverage available
  • Worldwide Territory Coverage available
  • Industry specific policy language
  • Specialized and experienced professional liability claims handling

Coverage Available*

  • Limits up to $5,000,000 available for eligible firms
  • No exclusions for TCPA, FDCPA and FCRA
  • Mutual Choice of Counsel
  • Malicious Prosecution is included within Personal Injury
  • Loss of Earnings up to $500 per day or $7,500 per policy period
  • Subpoena Assistance of up to $10,000 per policy period
  • Independent Contractors/Of Counsel
  • Tail Options (1, 2 and 3 years available)
  • Available worldwide
  • Class Action coverage of up to $500,000


Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming