Storefront Community

The McGowan Companies

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Active Shooter Program



Various organizations have a "duty of care" to maintain a secure environment for their staff, tenants, patients, and visitors. In the event of a deadly attack, they could be liable for regulatory and civil actions.

There are significant challenges to securing places of business, particularly ones where visitors "come and go" frequently. Despite security measures, businesses with frequent visitors are difficult to secure. These organizations are particularly susceptible to "lone attackers" who can enter buildings unchallenged.

Product Overview

Eligible Classes:

  • Healthcare
  • Education
  • Religious
  • Retail
  • Entertainment
  • Hospitality
  • Lodging
  • And more...


Primary Liability: $1MM - $25MM

Carrier: "A" XV Rated Carriers

Territory: All 50 States

Special Features & Coverages:

  • Primary Liability Coverage for lawsuits arising from harm caused by attacks using
    deadly weapons.
  • "Stand Alone" or Part of McGowan Bundle. Our policy is available on a "stand-alone" basis, or as part of the McGowan Bundle of policies.
  • Risk Assessment of insured locations and Active Shooter Safety Action Plan Seminar provided.
  • 24-hour Crisis Management Service to help the organization respond immediately by setting up an emergency call center, advising on emergency communications, putting in place a recovery plan and arranging counseling.
  • Specialist Crisis Management Services sub-limit.
  • Post-Event Counseling Services sub-limit.
  • Event Responders. Including access to the services of a panel of event responders.

*NOTE: Security and risk services are available on a standalone basis*

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming