Storefront Community

Prime Insurance Company

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Non-Standard Long Haul Trucking Insurance Program


Non-Standard Long Haul Trucking Insurance Program

Prime Insurance Company is a non-admitted excess and surplus lines insurance carrier providing liability solutions for specialty and hard to place long haul trucking risks that do not fit the underwriting criteria of traditional programs. In addition, Prime Insurance Company offers options to cover gaps and exclusions with customized coverage for exposures and liabilities found in typical programs.

Whether there is an adverse claims history, high SAFER scores, new ventures, drivers with imperfect records or a variety of other characteristics why the standard market is declining the long haul trucking risk, Prime Insurance Company provides solutions seldom found elsewhere. When the challenge is placement, Prime Insurance Company is here to help with insurance needs quickly and effectively.

Spectrum of Classes


Flat Bed



Auto Haulers

Aggregate Haulers


General Commodities

Refrigerated Goods

Sand & Gravel

Livestock Haulers

Heavy Equipment Haulers


Compressed Gases



& More


Auto Liability

Auto Physical Damage

Hired & Non Owned

Motor Truck Cargo

Terminal Operations

Excess Coverage


No maximum limit


Quotes within 48 hours

Any radius is eligible

In-house underwriting authority

Submission Requirements

Accord Application With Description Of Operations

3 years Of Currently Valued Loss Runs

Motor Vehicle Records (MVRs)

Drivers Schedule

Vehicle Schedule

Not Available in Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Michigan, New York, Rhode Island and Florida.



Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming