Storefront Community

Caitlin Morgan Insurance Services

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Cyber Liability


Caitlin Morgan Insurance Services works with several carriers to provide Cyber coverage to respond to a numerous amount of exposures. We can customize a policy for the programs we write, including for healthcare and educational entities and provide coverage for a wide range of businesses.

What’s Covered

  • First-party coverage- First-party coverage offers financial compensation to help an insured address immediate customer and business needs.
  • Third-party defense and liability coverage. Third-party coverage protects a client in the event of a lawsuit brought by a customer or partner in the event of a data breach.

First-Party Response

The following costs be covered depending on the policy:

  • Legal and forensic services to determine whether a breach occurred and assist with regulatory compliance if a breach is verified
  • The costs involved to notify affected customers and employees
  • Customer credit monitoring
  • Crisis management and public relations to educate customers about the breach and rebuild a company’s reputation
  • Business interruption expenses
  • Cyber extortion reimbursement for perils including credible threats to introduce malicious code; pharm and phish customer systems; or corrupt, damage, or destroy your computer system

Third-Party Defense and Liability

The following may be covered depending on the policy:

  • Judgments, civil awards, or settlements a client is legally obligated to pay after a data breach
  • Electronic media liability, including infringement of copyright, domain name, trade name, service mark, or slogan on an intranet or Internet site
  • Potential coverage for employee privacy liability as well as network security and privacy liability

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming