Storefront Community

The Herbert H. Landy Insurance Agency

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Real Estate Agents and Brokers Errors & Omissions


Featuring new coverage expansions and enhancements, including coverage for Right of Way and Proposed Construction and Land Development Appraisals, increased coverage for Disciplinary Actions, Security Incidents and Public Relations Crisis Coverage. Now with New, Lower Rates for California Express applicants.

The Landy Agency is the national program administrator for Real Estate Agents and Brokers Errors & Omissions coverage, available in all states except LA and AK.

Coverage is admitted (may be admitted or non-admitted in CA) and available to firms of any size.

Limits up to $5,000,000/$5,000,000 are available with a variety of deductible options.

Claim Expenses can be in or outside the limits with multiple ERP options and free retirement, death or disabilty ERP for qualifying policy holders.

Included in the policy is coverage for fair housing discrimination, open house BI/PD, lock-box, owned-property, security incidents, pollution and more. Fungi and bacteria coverage is available. Qualifying firms can apply using our self-rating Express application which offers a two-year policy option (except in CA) which locks in rates for two-years and resets policy limits for the second year in the event of a claim.

Premiums start at $396.

The program can accommodate real estate firms that also provide property management services, business brokering, appraisals and mortgage brokering. A toll-free and confidential risk management and pre-claims hotline is available to policy holders.

For more information, contact John Torvi at or 781-292-5417.

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming