Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
This Product Offering will allow the Insurance agency to sell alongside ANY and ALL Workers Compensation policy’s in California, New York or Illinois. or as a standalone product offering.
Compliant with Mandatory State Employment Laws
- AB 1825
- SB 1343
- SB 778
- SB 530
- Bill No. S07507
New York City
- Local Law 96
- 775 ILCS 5 Human Rights Act
California labor law SB 778 & SB 530 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide:
• 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees
• 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years.
The existing law (AB1825) requires the trainings to include harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation and to include practical examples of such harassment and to be provided by trainers or educators with knowledge and expertise in those areas. There is no requirement that the 5 employees or contractors work at the same location or that all work or reside in California.
Under the California State Labor Regulations, the definition of “employee” includes full-time, part-time, and temporary employees
Eligible Classes: The law does not discriminate and includes all industry and classifications within the laws.
- All Industries
- All Classifications
State Availability: California is the primary, but we offer the same training in all states.
- New York
- All Other Non-Mandatory States
Premium size: The law is written for business with 5 or more employees, but it is recommended for all business with 1 or more to take.