Storefront Community

RPS Healthcare

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Assisted Living Insurance


RPS Healthcare offers competitive coverage for Assisted & Independent Living Facilities (PL/GL)

Details of the program include:

  • Silent on sexual abuse
  • Silent on punitive damages
  • Incident sensitive for claims reporting
  • Can look at Assisted Living, Independent Living and Day Care
  • Alzheimer patients are covered
  • Will consider retroactive coverage on risks with prior, claims-made professional insurance and no gap in coverage

Requirements of a risk include:

  • RPS Healthcare Application (Click HERE to download)
  • Experienced staff (at least 3 years)
  • Facility must be in business at least 3 years (will consider less if staff is experienced)

Good financials Coverage:

  • Professional/General Liability
  • Maximum Limits: 2mm/2mm (could consider higher on larger accounts)
  • Minimum Premium: $7,500
  • Minimum Deductible: $5,000
  • Excluded in Florida, Alaska, and Hawaii
  • Property coverage not included but is available through the AVRECO - RPS Healthcare Property Department
  • EPLI coverage not included but can be offered under a separate facility (Click HERE to get an easy, online ballpark indication)
  • Nursing homes not included under this program but can be considered separately
  • Terrorism coverage excluded but is available for an additional premium
  • Admitted in Illinois and Kentucky; Surplus Lines in all other states

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming