Storefront Community

Alliant Specialty Insurance Services, Inc.

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Public Entity Property Insurance Program


The Public Entity Property Insurance Program (PEPIP) is the largest single property insurance placement in the world. Formed by Alliant Insurance Services in 1993 to meet the unique property insurance needs faced by public entities, PEPIP has nearly 7,000 members in over 40 states and more than $325 billion in TIV. PEPIP's size and strength enables Alliant to offer comprehensive coverage at competitive rates that are impervious to the fluctuations of the insurance market.

PEPIP offers a customized insurance program designed and managed by professionals with targeted industry expertise for the following public entities:

  • Cities/towns
  • Counties
  • States
  • Public K-12 Schools
  • Universities (public and private)
  • Hospitals
  • Special districts
  • Pools
  • Ports
  • Airports
  • Joint powers authorities (JPAs)
  • Utility districts


The robust features of PEPIP enable public entities to tap into the industry's most powerful insurance solution. This means that you can offer your clients targeted market expertise and extensive coverage at some of the market's most competitive rates. Key features include:

  • $1 billion per occurrence limit available
  • A broad and comprehensive policy form
  • Boiler and Machinery coverage available
  • Auto Physical Damage available
  • Automatic appraisals on all buildings valued at $5 million or more
  • User-friendly electronic statement of values for sorting, graphing, changing, and reporting of property schedules. Access via the internet: OasysNet
  • Unique program structure enhances stability
  • Deductibles as low as $5,000
  • Dedicated underwriting staff specializing in public entity property


David Mudgway
(949) 660-8158

Martin S. Heflin
(858) 505-4023

Locations Served : Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming