Storefront Community

RPS Plus Companies

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Title Agents Professional Liability Insurance


 Company:  XL Insurance Company

 Basis: Admitted

 Where written: All states on an admitted basis excep

  •  Kansas
  •  Louisiana
  •  New Mexico
  •  New York
  •  Rhode Island
  •  South Dakota
  •  Vermont
  •  Wyoming

Coverage highlights:

  • Limits up to $5,000,000 available 
  • Duty to defend language 
  • Insured has input in selecting defense counsel 
  • Early Claim Resolution Incentive (credit up to 50% up to $25,000 per policy period) 
  • Defense of Disciplinary Actions $25,000 (outside policy limit) 
  • Loss of Earnings and reimbursement of claim expenses $500 day/$7,500 per claim (outside policy limit) 
  • Claim includes personal injury in addition to the performance of professional services 
  • Includes (sub-limit) $7,500 for Subpoena Expenses (outside policy limit) 
  • Automatic 60 day post policy reporting 
  • Up to six (6) years Optional Extended Reporting Period included within the policy at pre-determined cost. 
  • Submissions with revenues up to $10,000,000. 
  • CFPB Coverage 
  • Theft of Funds sub-limit - $100,000 Defense Expenses in addition to the limit for Damages 
  • Death or Disability ERP 
  • Data Breach Coverage endorsement up to $100,000 available (First and Third party coverage) 
  • Extended Claim Reporting – Loyalty Discount (50% reduction in premium if continuously insured for 4 consecutive years)

What do we not write

  • Risks which provide services other than Title/Escrow/Abstractor

  • Common ownership or affiliation with a mortgage company, financial institution, developer or construction company

Click here to go to Title Agents Application Policy and Forms

Locations Served : Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia