Storefront Community

The Plus Companies

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Insurance Agents Professional Liability Insurance


Company:       Markel Group

  • Essex Insurance Company

  • Markel Insurance Company

  • Evanston Insurance Company

Basis:               Admitted in NJ and NY FTZ

                       Non admitted all other states (inc DC)

Where written:          All States

Coverage highlights:

  • Claims made and reported

  • Automatic 60 day ERP extension

  • Claims cost in addition to Limit

  • Aggregate Deductible

  • First dollar defense (deductible only applies to loss)

  • Punitive and Exemplary (where permitted by law)

  • Supplementary payments:  In Addition to Limit at zero deductible

  • Spousal coverage

  • Advertising liability

  • Unfair competition, Public disclosure, Deceptive trade practices

  • Infringement of copyright plagiarism, misdirection of financial and medical records

  • Lecturer / Educator and Expert witness coverage

    • Disciplinary                        Up to $50,000 per policy period

    • Loss of Earnings                 Up to $50,000 per policy period

    • Pre Claims Assistance        Up to $10,000 per policy period

  • Automatic coverage for Independent Contractors

  • Insolvency coverage B+ or better (at time of placement)

  • ERP option 1 to 5 years

  • Arbitration/Mediation settlements reduced deductible by 75% (or $25,000 whichever is less)

  • Full contractual liability (follow fortune) iro  Brokerage /Claims agreement with Insurers

  • Pre claim hotline

  • Minimum premium $5,000

  • Minimum deductible $5,000

What do we not write

  • Distressed business

Click here to go to Insurance Agents Application Policy and Forms

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming