Storefront Community

National Specialty Underwriters

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Limited Service Hotel Umbrella


Designed for the limited service class of hotels with limits of $5 million to $110 million

The NSU / Distinguished Programs Limited Service Umbrella is available to a wide range of franchised or independently operated hotels with limited amenities. The broad eligibility spectrum includes high rise buildings, outside egress, all types of construction, and with or without food and beverage exposure.

Key advantages:

  • Competitive pricing
  • Fast response and turnaround
  • Low minimum premiums
  • Many limit options
  • Admitted A.M. Best A-rated carriers
  • Meets most hotel brand coverage requirements
  • Designated Hilton Hotels Corporation insurance provider


Limited-service hotels usually have low operating costs and receipts due to their lack of extras. Room rates are typically lower, because these hotels cater to budget-conscious travelers.

  • Available in all 50 states
  • Broad eligibility spectrum:
    • High rise buildings
    • Outside egress
    • All types of construction
    • Food and beverage exposure
    • Pools
    • Small fitness facilities
  • Can follow most underlying carriers AM Best-rated A- VII or better
  • Hotels include but are not limited to:
    • Hampton Inn
    • Hilton Garden Inn
    • Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express
    • Aloft
    • Four Points by Sheraton
    • Fairfield Inn
    • Days Inn
    • Quality Inn
    • La Quinta Inns and Suites
    • Clarion, Comfort and Sleep

To get a quote:


Fax: 845-452-4138

Mail: NSU

                2649 South Road

                Suite 101

                Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming