Storefront Community

NAS Insurance Services, Inc.

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

e-MD™ Insurance



Eligible classes include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Individual Physicians
  • Health Insurance Companies
  • Medical Groups
  • Staffing
  • Medical Billing Companies
  • Associations
  • Hospitals
  • Insurance Agents

Limits Available: Up to $5,000,000 each claim/$5,000,000 aggregate

Special Features:

  • Network Security & Privacy Insurance - Defends and indemnifies the insured for any claims arising out of a breach of privacy, virus attacks, denial of services, HIPAA violations, full regulatory defense coverage, regulatory fines/penalties coverage, and more. Includes coverage for information in both electronic and paper format.
  • Patient Notification & Credit Monitoring Costs Insurance - Coverages includes all necessary legal, public relations, electronic forensics, advertising and postage expenses incurred by the insured to notify third persons of a breach of information, required by most states. One year of credit monitoring is included.
  • Data Recovery Costs Insurance - Provides reimbursement for all reasonable and necessary sums required to recover and/or replace data that is compromised, damaged, lost, erased or corrupted. This also includes software costs.
  • Worldwide coverage - Claims can be brought outside of the U.S.
  • Full limits available for Regulatory Defense of a privacy claims (not sub-limited)
  • Property Damage exclusion does not include electronic data
  • Final adjudication language for defense of allegations of fraud or intentional wrongdoing
  • Acts committed by rogue employees are covered
  • Can be combined with MEDEFENSETM Plus coverage

Minimum Premium: $1,500

Ineligible States: Illinois


Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming