Storefront Community

NAS Insurance Services, Inc.

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Employment Practices Liability Insurance


Provides liability insurance protection for the business entity and/or its directors, officers and employees for allegations, administrative proceedings and suits relating to:

  • Wrongful dismissal, discharge or termination of employment
  • Employment-related misrepresentation
  • Violation of employment discrimination laws
  • Sexual and other harassment
  • Wrongful failure to hire or grant tenure
  • Negligent evaluation
  • Retaliation
  • Invasion of privacy
  • Employment-related defamation, infliction of emotional distress

Limits Available: $100,000 to $2,000,000

Minimum SIR: $5,000 ($2,500 limit available for most states)

Minimum Premium: $1,750 for $1,000,000 limit for most states

Special Features:

  • Full prior acts coverage for most risks
  • Punitive damages included where lawful
  • Full continuity of coverage available
  • Defense outside the limits for 15% AP available, up to $1M limit
  • Defense of Wage and Hour claims included
  • NAS HReSourceTM available with unlimited access to HR Consultants

Target Classes:

Accounting, agriculture and/or nurseries, contractors, architects and engineers, food/kindred products, medical related risks, transportation services.

Ineligible Classes:

Auto dealers, educational services, entertainment risks, franchise restaurants, hotels, law firms, religious facilities, sports clubs, temporary agency.

Ineligible for 3rd Party:

Daycare, banks, schools, country clubs, health clubs, publishing, security

Ineligible Territories:

Alabama, Alaska, Connecticut, Illinois, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island.




Locations Served : Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming