Storefront Community

Maritime Program Group

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Builders Risk Insurance


From commercial buildings to coastal homes

Maritime Program Group has an exclusive in-house national program to underwrite Builders’ Risk exposures. We also have additional underwriting authority and wholesale arrangements with several other “A“ rated carriers. Our Builders Risk programs are comprehensive, flexible, and handled by an experienced underwriting staff. that will tailor coverage options to meet the unique needs of each client’s new construction or renovation projects, regardless of size.

Solutions For:
•    Commercial & Residential Construction
•    New Construction & Renovations
•    Coastal Risks with no setback restrictions
•    All Construction Types

Program Features:
•    Short-term policies issued and extended
•    Extensions beyond 12 months
•    Pro-rata policies
•    Low minimum premiums ($500 on new construction, $750 on renovations)
•    Instant quotes via phone
•    Builder or homeowner as Named Insured
•    Monthly reporting with deposit premium available

MPG Advantages:
•    Work and negotiate directly with our in-house underwriters who have unmatched expertise and hands-on trades experience
•    Policies and endorsements are issued directly by us
•    Available in all states (Limitations apply in FL and Gulf coastal states)
•    Remarkable service, proactive communications and timely responses
•    Exclusive programs, provided through A.M. Best “A” rated carriers
•    Direct or agency billing
•    Competitive commission schedules
•    Industry specific loss prevention tools and services


Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming