Storefront Community

AmWINS Group, Inc.

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Woodworking Program


Our woodworking program, available through Woodus K. Humphrey & Co. (based in Shreveport, LA), focuses on property and liability insurance for woodworking plants/operations. Highly focused on loss control, once coverage is placed, typically a Woodus representative will make property preservation inspections - one to four times per year - depending upon the occupancy and protection class of the risk.
Please note that this program requires an ACORD application for all submissions.

Program Highlights:

  • Engineering and appraisal services are available
  • Prior to binding, comprehensive on-site loss control engineering survey(s) are completed
  • No minimum premium
  • High property limits available
  • Commission to AmWINS broker: 10%

Carrier(s): Multiple with A.M. Best Ratings of A- or higher (admitted)

Target clients:

  • Sawmills 
  • Pallet Plants 
  • Furniture Manufacturers 
  • Truss Manufacturers 
  • Wood Chip Mills 
  • Wood Treating Plants 
  • Cabinet Shops
  • Dimension Mills
  • Retail & Wholesale Building Material Dealers


  • Package Lines 
  • Standard Property Coverages including Business Interruption 
  • Commercial Auto
  • Workers' Comp
  • Umbrella
  • Boiler and Machinery 
  • Inland Marine including:
    • Yard Equipment
    • Transit Coverage 

Availability: National with emphasis in the Southeastern and Midwestern states

Wood, Lumber, Sawmill, Pallet, Furniture, Truss, Cabinet, Mill, Building, Materials, Yard, Dimension, Chip, Treat, Cut

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming