Storefront Community

AmWINS Group, Inc.

     Fill out the form below if you are interested in this program.
Program Details -

Storage Tank Program (TankAdvantage)


Through our TankAdvantage program, AmWINS Program Underwriters (APU) is one of the leading writers of storage tank pollution insurance nationally. Coverage provided is third party BI & PD and onsite cleanup costs for scheduled storage tanks.

Unique Program Highlights:

  • National resource damage coverage
  • Business interruption coverage
  • Option to add on additional coverages such as waste transportation, site pollution liability, amended spills and overfills and non-owned waste locations
  • Old retro dates honored on new business as long as coverage has been continuous
  • On-site clean-up included
  • Deductible levels begin at $5,000 (flexible deductible options)

Target Classes:

  • Apartment, co-op and condominium complexes
  • Convenience stores
  • Fuel oil dealers
  • Golf courses
  • Hospitals
  • Hotels
  • Insureds utilizing above/below-ground storage tanks
  • Petroleum distributors
  • Private airports
  • Schools and school districts
  • Service stations
  • Car, truck, equipment dealers


  • Environmental and pollution liability
  • Defense in addition to limits
  • Multiple locations
  • Third party liability - on and off premises
  • Tail coverage
  • Loading and unloading included

Limits: Up to $10,000,000

Minimum Premium: $700 for tanks only

Storage, Tank, Cleanup, Pollution, Environmental, Damage, Waste, Spill, Apartment, Fuel, Hospital, Hotel, School, Petroleum, Airport

Locations Served : Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington,D.C., Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming