1. News Articles
  2. Related News Articles
News Article Details

Marsh Named a 2010 NFIP Insurance Agency of the Year

Posted on 13 May 2011

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Google

Marsh has been named a 2010 NFIP Insurance Agency of the Year by the Federal Emergency Management Agency’s National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

Patrice Collingwood, Marsh’s Flood Service Center Practice Leader, accepted the award on behalf of Marsh at a ceremony on May 2 during the 28th annual National Flood Conference in New Orleans.

“We’re delighted and honored to receive this prestigious award from the National Flood Insurance Program,” said Duncan Ellis, Marsh’s U.S. Property Practice Leader. “Flooding is the number one natural disaster in the United States, affecting thousands of homeowners and businesses annually. Marsh’s selection as an NFIP Insurance Agency of the Year reflects the leadership and dedication of Ian Macartney, Patrice Collingwood, and their team in offering unrivaled expertise to our clients to reduce and mitigate their flood risks.”

Led by Mr. Macartney, Marsh’s Head of Operations for U.S. Risk Practices, and Mrs. Collingwood, Marsh’s Flood Service Center works with Marsh clients to determine the insurance and risk management options that best fit their needs. The Flood Service Center, part of Marsh’s U.S. Property Practice, places more than 8,000 policies for more than 1,000 clients annually.

The NFIP Insurance Agency Award recognizes outstanding insurance industry partners for their contributions to the NFIP. Specifically, brokers and agencies are recognized for their efforts to achieve superior flood insurance policy growth, implement innovative marketing strategies, participate in flood awareness activities, and adherence to established underwriting guidelines.