'
ProgramBusiness
 
  


  1. News Articles
  2. Related News Articles
  3. Comments
News Article Details

Webinar to Offer Look at E&S Best Practice Workflows and Standards


Posted on 24 Apr 2013 by Neilson

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Google

E&S GroupThe E&S Joint Working Group (ESJWG) will present a live webinar for retail and general agents, wholesale brokers and E&S and specialty carriers titled "Best Practice Workflows in the E&S Industry & the Critical Role that Standards Play" on Tuesday, April 30.
 
The E&S Joint Working Group is an insurance industry coalition pushing standards-based electronic exchange of information in the E&S market by facilitating discussion and interaction among carriers, agents and vendors.
 
ESJWG member Lisa Parry Becker of William B. Parry Agency in Langhorne, Pa., said: "This webinar will feature best practice workflows that retail agents would like to see from their general agents and wholesalers within the next one to two years."
 
She added that the webinar also will look at how retail and general agents and E&S and specialty carriers can get involved to promote and implement these efficiency enhancing measures more broadly.
 
According to ESJWG member Tate Tooley, Bloss & Dillard Insurance Managers, Inc. in Huntington, W. Va., the session will review current efforts to standardize reporting that coverholders provide their London brokers. He said it will also look at how E&S carriers are developing ACORD standards for the E&S industry to automate general agent quoting with multiple carriers.

The webinar will run from 2:00 p.m-3:00 p.m. EDT; 1:00-2:00 p.m. CDT; 12:00-1:00 p.m. MDT; and 11:00 a.m-12:00 p.m. PDT. Participants must pre-register here: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/224393769.
 
About The E&S Joint Working Group (ESJWG): The group is an alliance of carriers, agents and vendors working with AAMGA, ACORD, ACT and NAPSLO. Its mission is to improve the efficiencies for retail agents, general agents, wholesale brokers and carriers by promoting use of ACORD standards, best-practice workflows and the electronic exchange of data among each of the business partners. The group comprises retail agent/general agent, carrier and Lloyd's subgroups. www.ESJWG.org


Comments

Post a Comment
If you are a Storefront / Tradingfloor user, click here to login.
Note: As a guest user, please fill out the form below to post a comment.
Post your comments here.
Name :
Email Address :
Captcha :
Comments :
Character left : 2000